Audit & Risk Management Committee

The Audit and Risk Management Committee was established in October 2016 and consists of Abe Hepi (Director), Whati Rameka (Trustee), and Helena Harbrow (Beneficiary). There is a wide range of expertise within this group covering legal, insurance, management, HR, governance and financial reporting.

The primary role of the committee is to act on behalf of the board of trustees and oversee all material aspects of the Trust's financial reporting, control and audit functions. The audit committee's role includes a particular focus on the qualitative aspects of financial reporting to trustees and on trust processes for the management of business/financial risk and for compliance with significant applicable legal, ethical and regulatory requirements. The role also includes coordination with other board committees and maintenance of strong, positive working relationships with management, auditors, financial advisors and other professional advisers.

Audit & Risk Management Committee - Terms of Reference

Contact Us

19/36 Te Kemara Avenue, Waitangi, 0200

PO Box 273, Paihia, 0247

(09) 402 5146

Our Office Hours 

  • Monday:         9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tuesday:        9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wednesday:  9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thursday:      9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Friday:           9:00am – 5:00pm

Social Links

© Copyright 2018 Te Tii (Waitangi) B3 Trust | Privacy Policy | Site Designed and Developed by STAAH - Developers of Hotel Booking Software